Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Texas Southern University

Houston, TX 77004City: LargeUNITID 229063

Public 4-yearDoctoral Universities: High Research ActivityHBCUSpecialty: Business 19%
Undergraduates
6,844
Graduate students
1,860
Admit rate
97%
Average net price
$16.6k
Graduation rate
22%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.9k
Median debt
$29k
Student : faculty
19:1
Value score*
45th pct.
Programs offered
79
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Doctoral Universities: High Research Activity
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
9,805
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$16.5k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 12%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%

Georgia Gwinnett College

Lawrenceville, GA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
11.3k
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$15.8k
Grad rate
21%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Business 27%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
9,514
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$13.2k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 12%

Georgia Military College

Milledgeville, GA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,992
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.9k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 19%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,772
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$12.7k
Grad rate
35%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Psychology 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,762
Admit rate
89%
Net price
$16.5k
Grad rate
54%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.