Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Wharton County Junior College

Wharton, TX 77488Town: DistantUNITID 229841

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High TraditionalHispanic-servingAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 46%Specialty: Health Professions 13%Specialty: Business 12%
Undergraduates
4,585
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$4.7k
Graduation rate
27%
Retention rate
71%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45k
Median debt
$7.7k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
96th pct.
Programs offered
60
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
Town: Distant (in urban cluster more than 10 miles and up to 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,047
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.8k
Grad rate
19%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 57%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,897
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.7k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 56%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,508
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.5k
Grad rate
46%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 55%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,668
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
39%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,591
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.4k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 50%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,167
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.