Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Brigham Young University-Hawaii

Laie, HI 96762Town: FringeUNITID 230047

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsLatter Day Saints (Mormon Church)Specialty: Business 31%Specialty: Biology 11%
Undergraduates
2,889
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
47%
Average net price
$16.8k
Graduation rate
53%
Retention rate
74%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52.1k
Median debt
$9.4k
Student : faculty
18:1
Value score*
61th pct.
Programs offered
46
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Town: Fringe (in urban cluster up to 10 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
Latter Day Saints (Mormon Church)
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,041
Admit rate
49%
Net price
$19.5k
Grad rate
63%
  • Specialty: Business 32%
  • Specialty: Biology 25%
  • Specialty: Psychology 12%

Wofford College

Spartanburg, SC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,816
Admit rate
52%
Net price
$18.7k
Grad rate
84%
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Business 28%
  • Specialty: Biology 20%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,471
Admit rate
50%
Net price
$15.7k
Grad rate
49%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Business 22%

Lindenwood University

Saint Charles, MO

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
4,624
Admit rate
57%
Net price
$19.6k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Business 30%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 14%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,244
Admit rate
45%
Net price
$20.9k
Grad rate
34%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Business 24%
  • Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.