Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Sterling College

Craftsbury Common, VT 05827Rural: RemoteUNITID 231095

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsSpecialty: Natural Resources 52%Specialty: Biology 16%Specialty: Agriculture 12%
Undergraduates
50
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
67%
Average net price
$21.9k
Graduation rate
32%
Retention rate
86%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30.6k
Median debt
$23k
Student : faculty
7:1
Value score*
17th pct.
Programs offered
4
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Northeast · New England
Setting
Rural: Remote (rural territory more than 25 miles from an urbanized area and more than 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
579
Admit rate
77%
Net price
$26.7k
Grad rate
51%
  • Specialty: Natural Resources 48%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
  • Specialty: Biology 12%

Sattler College

Boston, MA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
57
Admit rate
69%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
81%
  • Interdenominational
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 42%
  • Specialty: Biology 33%

Bais Medrash of Dexter Park

Chestnut Ridge, NY

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
51
Admit rate
69%
Net price
$27.7k
Grad rate
71%
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Philosophy & Religion 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
71
Admit rate
77%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
87%
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Philosophy & Religion 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
82
Admit rate
56%
Net price
$24.5k
Grad rate
0%
  • Men's college
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Philosophy & Religion 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.