Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Southwest Virginia Community College

Cedar Bluff, VA 24609Rural: DistantUNITID 233648

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 26%Specialty: Health Professions 25%Specialty: Engineering Technology 10%
Undergraduates
1,651
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6k
Graduation rate
46%
Retention rate
61%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.2k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
87th pct.
Programs offered
46
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,306
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.7k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,807
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.3k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,630
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.9k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,349
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.4k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,539
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.2k
Grad rate
32%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 44%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,339
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.