Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Staunton School of Cosmetology

Staunton, VA 24401City: SmallUNITID 233666

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
24
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.5k
Graduation rate
71%
Retention rate
100%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$22.7k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
46th pct.
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
18
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.4k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
32
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.4k
Grad rate
58%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
26
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.2k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Mid Cities Barber College

Grand Prairie, TX

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
22
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.2k
Grad rate
68%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
33
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.9k
Grad rate
75%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.