Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Virginia Western Community College

Roanoke, VA 24015City: SmallUNITID 233949

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 27%Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
Undergraduates
3,898
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5k
Graduation rate
40%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.8k
Median debt
$11k
Student : faculty
23:1
Value score*
93th pct.
Programs offered
61
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,167
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,816
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.9k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,098
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
58%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,284
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.3k
Grad rate
26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,250
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.3k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 44%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 33%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,897
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.7k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 56%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.