Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Wytheville Community College

Wytheville, VA 24382Town: RemoteUNITID 234377

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 35%Specialty: Health Professions 21%Specialty: Construction Trades 12%
Undergraduates
1,255
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$4.6k
Graduation rate
47%
Retention rate
73%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.3k
Median debt
$7.5k
Student : faculty
23:1
Value score*
92th pct.
Programs offered
41
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,352
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
46%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,367
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.3k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 51%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,349
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.4k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 11%

Chesapeake College

Wye Mills, MD

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,320
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,520
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.2k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 52%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,350
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.1k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 51%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.