Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Appalachian Bible College

Mount Hope, WV 25880Suburb: SmallUNITID 237136

Private nonprofit 4-yearSpecial Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related InstitutionsBaptistSpecial focus: Faith-Related InstitutionsSpecialty: Theology & Ministry 100%
Undergraduates
193
Graduate students
3
Admit rate
78%
Average net price
$11.6k
Graduation rate
71%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37.5k
Median debt
$11k
Student : faculty
7:1
Value score*
63th pct.
Programs offered
5
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Small (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
Baptist
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
82
Admit rate
76%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Undenominational
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 80%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
75
Admit rate
90%
Net price
$15.4k
Grad rate
67%
  • Churches of Christ
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
251
Admit rate
61%
Net price
$14.1k
Grad rate
47%
  • Interdenominational
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 95%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 100%

Grace School of Theology

The Woodlands, TX

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
229
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.9k
Grad rate
100%
  • Interdenominational
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.