Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Marshall University

Huntington, WV 25755City: SmallUNITID 237525

Public 4-yearDoctoral Universities: High Research ActivitySpecialty: Health Professions 24%Specialty: Business 14%
Undergraduates
7,266
Graduate students
2,812
Admit rate
96%
Average net price
$7.5k
Graduation rate
51%
Retention rate
72%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46.4k
Median debt
$23.3k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
89th pct.
Programs offered
167
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Doctoral Universities: High Research Activity
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,632
Admit rate
92%
Net price
$7.1k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,553
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5k
Grad rate
25%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
8,767
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$12k
Grad rate
49%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
12.2k
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$11k
Grad rate
56%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
9,087
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.2k
Grad rate
27%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.