Skip to content
CampusAtlas

West Virginia Northern Community College

Wheeling, WV 26003City: SmallUNITID 238014

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 41%Specialty: Liberal Arts 19%Specialty: Engineering Technology 11%
Undergraduates
1,014
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.3k
Graduation rate
33%
Retention rate
61%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30.2k
Median debt
$10.2k
Student : faculty
11:1
Value score*
87th pct.
Programs offered
41
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
903
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
55%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 19%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,110
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.2k
Grad rate
36%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,249
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.2k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 17%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
880
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.2k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 16%
  • Specialty: Family & Consumer Sciences 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,539
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.2k
Grad rate
32%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 44%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,349
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.4k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.