Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Palomar Institute of Cosmetology

San Marcos, CA 92078Suburb: LargeUNITID 365125

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
193
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$27.8k
Graduation rate
89%
Retention rate
97%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$23.5k
Median debt
$6.3k
Student : faculty
24:1
Value score*
2th pct.
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
161
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.9k
Grad rate
75%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
183
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$26.2k
Grad rate
73%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
170
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$26k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
256
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$26.6k
Grad rate
74%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
213
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$25.7k
Grad rate
78%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
286
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.1k
Grad rate
75%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.