Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Southern Careers Institute-Pharr

Pharr, TX 78577City: SmallUNITID 408385

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecialty: Health Professions 54%Specialty: Precision Production 34%Specialty: Business 11%
Undergraduates
596
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$21.8k
Graduation rate
61%
Retention rate
77%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$27k
Median debt
$8.7k
Student : faculty
25:1
Value score*
12th pct.
Programs offered
7
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

MedQuest College

Louisville, KY

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
524
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$21.8k
Grad rate
59%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 97%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
543
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$23.7k
Grad rate
60%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 49%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 12%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
607
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$23.7k
Grad rate
59%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 58%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 25%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
617
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$23.4k
Grad rate
57%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 94%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
746
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$25.7k
Grad rate
53%
  • Special focus: Other Fields
  • Specialty: Health Professions 44%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 20%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
389
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$22.7k
Grad rate
73%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.