Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte

Charlotte, NC 28202City: LargeUNITID 445708

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsPredominantly BlackSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 58%Specialty: Family & Consumer Sciences 21%Specialty: Business 13%
Undergraduates
1,184
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
80%
Average net price
$27.4k
Graduation rate
49%
Retention rate
72%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43.4k
Median debt
$26k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
24th pct.
Programs offered
19
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
3,868
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$31k
Grad rate
55%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 36%
  • Specialty: Business 20%

Campbellsville University

Campbellsville, KY

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
2,840
Admit rate
80%
Net price
$19.3k
Grad rate
42%
  • Baptist
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 14%

Methodist University

Fayetteville, NC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,448
Admit rate
75%
Net price
$24.7k
Grad rate
44%
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 14%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,276
Admit rate
75%
Net price
$24.6k
Grad rate
47%
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Business 30%
  • Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 12%

Lees-McRae College

Banner Elk, NC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
873
Admit rate
77%
Net price
$28.3k
Grad rate
42%
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Biology 27%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,767
Admit rate
83%
Net price
$24.5k
Grad rate
67%
  • Evangelical Lutheran Church
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.