Skip to content
CampusAtlas

The Aveda Institute of Beauty and Wellness Chicago

Chicago, IL 60657City: LargeUNITID 455877

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
93
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$33k
Graduation rate
78%
Retention rate
80%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31.4k
Median debt
$7.9k
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
4th pct.
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
164
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$30.1k
Grad rate
51%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
91
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$34.6k
Grad rate
79%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
114
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$31.6k
Grad rate
77%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.