Skip to content
CampusAtlas

American Academy of Cosmetology

Orange Park, FL 32065Suburb: LargeUNITID 457396

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
122
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$19.1k
Graduation rate
67%
Retention rate
65%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24k
Median debt
$7.6k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
12th pct.
Programs offered
2
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
131
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19k
Grad rate
51%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
115
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19.5k
Grad rate
89%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Gould's Academy

Bartlett, TN

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
135
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19.3k
Grad rate
84%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 98%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
111
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.5k
Grad rate
54%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
121
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.1k
Grad rate
87%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.