Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Avalon School of Cosmetology

Worthington, MN 56187Town: RemoteUNITID 457679

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
15
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.5k
Graduation rate
83%
Retention rate
0%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$28.3k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
78th pct.
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
51
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.8k
Grad rate
93%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
48
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.5k
Grad rate
86%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
73
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.5k
Grad rate
71%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.