Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Empire Beauty School-Winston-Salem

Winston-Salem, NC 27106City: LargeUNITID 459046

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
80
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$16.5k
Graduation rate
44%
Retention rate
75%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24.4k
Median debt
$10.7k
Student : faculty
23:1
Value score*
20th pct.
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
81
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.6k
Grad rate
88%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
77
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.2k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
86
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.2k
Grad rate
64%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
73
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
75
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17.1k
Grad rate
63%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.