Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Paul Mitchell the School-Columbia

West Columbia, SC 29169Suburb: LargeUNITID 467863

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
256
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$18.2k
Graduation rate
69%
Retention rate
100%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$26.7k
Median debt
$11.7k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
20th pct.
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
264
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17.7k
Grad rate
75%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
216
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.2k
Grad rate
59%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
215
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.5k
Grad rate
78%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 91%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.