Skip to content
CampusAtlas

DeVry University-Illinois

Lisle, IL 60532Suburb: LargeUNITID 482477

Private for-profit 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsSpecialty: Health Professions 35%Specialty: Computer Science 33%Specialty: Business 22%
Undergraduates
27,825
Graduate students
3,250
Admit rate
98%
Average net price
$30.8k
Graduation rate
37%
Retention rate
65%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46k
Median debt
$24.8k
Student : faculty
43:1
Value score*
21th pct.
Programs offered
45
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, large, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Walden University

Minneapolis, MN

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
9,136
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$33.8k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Online only
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
  • Specialty: Education 21%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
14k
Admit rate
83%
Net price
$31.8k
Grad rate
42%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
6,433
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28k
Grad rate
7%
  • Online only
  • Specialty: Health Professions 60%
  • Specialty: Business 13%

Capella University

Minneapolis, MN

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
18.4k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18k
Grad rate
20%
  • Online only
  • Specialty: Health Professions 80%

Nightingale College

Salt Lake City, UT

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
5,986
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$30.9k
Grad rate
21%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
8,617
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 38%
  • Specialty: Education 28%
  • Specialty: Business 22%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.