Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Washington University of Science and Technology

Alexandria, VA 22314City: MidsizeUNITID 483780

Private for-profit 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Medium ProgramsSpecialty: Computer Science 67%Specialty: Business 33%
Undergraduates
400
Graduate students
696
Admit rate
7%
Average net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
67%
Retention rate
75%
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
Not reported
Programs offered
5
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Minerva University

San Francisco, CA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
637
Admit rate
3%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Computer Science 47%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 15%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
135
Admit rate
18%
Net price
$12.5k
Grad rate
50%
  • Special focus: Business & Management Schools
  • Specialty: Business 100%

Central Penn College

Summerdale, PA

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
662
Admit rate
18%
Net price
$19k
Grad rate
51%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 58%
  • Specialty: Business 23%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
987
Admit rate
3%
Net price
$16.1k
Grad rate
94%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 35%
  • Specialty: Engineering 28%
  • Specialty: Physical Sciences 15%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
224
Admit rate
22%
Net price
$23k
Grad rate
29%
  • Christian Churches and Churches of Christ
  • Specialty: Business 54%
  • Specialty: Psychology 18%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.