Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy

Irving, TX 75062City: LargeUNITID 494728

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
42
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$18k
Graduation rate
48%
Retention rate
83%
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
25:1
Value score*
Not reported
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
43
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
38
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
59%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Hair Arts Institute

Oklahoma City, OK

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
38
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17.8k
Grad rate
75%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
36
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
49
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.4k
Grad rate
86%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Academy of Cosmetology

Merritt Island, FL

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
50
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 89%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.