Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Lurleen B Wallace Community College

Andalusia, AL 36420Rural: FringeUNITID 101602

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 24%Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 20%
Undergraduates
1,097
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$2.8k
Graduation rate
41%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32.3k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
97th pct.
Programs offered
23
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,065
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.1k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,508
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.8k
Grad rate
45%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%

Panola College

Carthage, TX

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,388
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.2k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,413
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.7k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 38%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,097
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$995
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.