Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Chabot College

Hayward, CA 94545Suburb: LargeUNITID 111920

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High TraditionalHispanic-servingAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 38%Specialty: Business 13%Specialty: Biology 11%
Undergraduates
11,392
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.1k
Graduation rate
47%
Retention rate
70%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48.1k
Median debt
$9.5k
Student : faculty
24:1
Value score*
85th pct.
Programs offered
108
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
11.2k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.3k
Grad rate
29%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%

Orange Coast College

Costa Mesa, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
16.1k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.2k
Grad rate
48%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 39%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.5k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.4k
Grad rate
37%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
9,889
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.3k
Grad rate
34%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 46%

Cuyamaca College

El Cajon, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,177
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
41%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
19.5k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.4k
Grad rate
18%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 10%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.