Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Santa Barbara City College

Santa Barbara, CA 93109City: SmallUNITID 122889

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High TraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 46%
Undergraduates
9,889
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.3k
Graduation rate
34%
Retention rate
65%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47.6k
Median debt
$11k
Student : faculty
24:1
Value score*
77th pct.
Programs offered
122
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
11.2k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.3k
Grad rate
29%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,688
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.4k
Grad rate
41%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Business 13%

Los Angeles Pierce College

Woodland Hills, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
13.4k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.3k
Grad rate
46%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 52%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 14%

Cuesta College

San Luis Obispo, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,180
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,694
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.3k
Grad rate
36%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 57%
  • Specialty: Biology 12%

Chabot College

Hayward, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
11.4k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
47%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.