Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Coastline Community College

Fountain Valley, CA 92708City: SmallUNITID 112385

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalHispanic-servingAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 31%Specialty: Business 27%
Undergraduates
7,393
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$16.3k
Graduation rate
34%
Retention rate
43%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.5k
Median debt
$8.3k
Student : faculty
39:1
Value score*
54th pct.
Programs offered
64
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,105
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17k
Grad rate
34%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,002
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.8k
Grad rate
38%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%

College of the Desert

Palm Desert, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.2k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.7k
Grad rate
31%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,688
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.4k
Grad rate
41%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Business 13%

Laney College

Oakland, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,842
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17.1k
Grad rate
31%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,813
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.6k
Grad rate
43%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.