Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Design Institute of San Diego

San Diego, CA 92121City: LargeUNITID 113582

Private for-profit 4-yearSpecial Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music & Design SchoolsSpecial focus: Arts, Music & Design SchoolsSpecialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Undergraduates
77
Graduate students
17
Admit rate
100%
Average net price
$44k
Graduation rate
80%
Retention rate
0%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46.9k
Median debt
$36.8k
Student : faculty
8:1
Value score*
7th pct.
Programs offered
2
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music & Design Schools
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
65
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$41.6k
Grad rate
57%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
227
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$43.6k
Grad rate
41%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
211
Admit rate
92%
Net price
$39.4k
Grad rate
69%
  • Special focus: Arts & Design
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
849
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$39k
Grad rate
68%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 95%

Musicians Institute

Hollywood, CA

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
759
Admit rate
78%
Net price
$46.5k
Grad rate
53%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 70%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 16%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
190
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$46.9k
Grad rate
100%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.