Skip to content
CampusAtlas

The Modern College of Design

Kettering, OH 45440City: SmallUNITID 205391

Private for-profit 4-yearSpecial Focus Two-Year: Arts & DesignSpecial focus: Arts & DesignSpecialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Undergraduates
211
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
92%
Average net price
$39.4k
Graduation rate
69%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42.2k
Median debt
$12k
Student : faculty
6:1
Value score*
7th pct.
Programs offered
2
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Arts & Design
Size & setting
Two-year, very small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
227
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$43.6k
Grad rate
41%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
65
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$41.6k
Grad rate
57%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
77
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$44k
Grad rate
80%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
849
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$39k
Grad rate
68%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 95%

Musicians Institute

Hollywood, CA

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
759
Admit rate
78%
Net price
$46.5k
Grad rate
53%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 70%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 16%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.