Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Hartnell College

Salinas, CA 93901City: MidsizeUNITID 115393

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High TraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 54%
Undergraduates
9,453
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$2k
Graduation rate
40%
Retention rate
73%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.3k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
22:1
Value score*
99th pct.
Programs offered
71
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.3k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.1k
Grad rate
57%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 57%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.6k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.1k
Grad rate
48%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 57%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
11.6k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$480
Grad rate
39%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 39%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,416
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.4k
Grad rate
51%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 57%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,652
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.1k
Grad rate
45%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 14%

Golden West College

Huntington Beach, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
9,034
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.8k
Grad rate
49%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 61%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.