Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Newschool of Architecture and Design

San Diego, CA 92101City: LargeUNITID 119775

Private for-profit 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsSpecialty: Architecture 76%Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 12%
Undergraduates
182
Graduate students
90
Admit rate
100%
Average net price
$52.6k
Graduation rate
62%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$68.9k
Median debt
$31k
Student : faculty
8:1
Value score*
14th pct.
Programs offered
10
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
143
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$51.9k
Grad rate
77%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
190
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$46.9k
Grad rate
100%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
77
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$44k
Grad rate
80%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
169
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$49.3k
Grad rate
81%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
227
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$43.6k
Grad rate
41%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
636
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$46.5k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.