Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Solano Community College

Fairfield, CA 94534Suburb: MidsizeUNITID 123563

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's DominantHispanic-servingAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 21%Specialty: Liberal Arts 16%Specialty: Biology 12%
Undergraduates
8,061
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$4.7k
Graduation rate
36%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.2k
Median debt
$12k
Student : faculty
27:1
Value score*
96th pct.
Programs offered
99
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Suburb: Midsize (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Shasta College

Redding, CA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
6,128
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.9k
Grad rate
23%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
11.3k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.3k
Grad rate
48%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
16.1k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.8k
Grad rate
35%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Business 19%

Taft College

Taft, CA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,556
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.8k
Grad rate
28%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 17%

Skyline College

San Bruno, CA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,620
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.7k
Grad rate
44%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.