Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Berkeley City College

Berkeley, CA 94704City: MidsizeUNITID 125170

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalHispanic-servingAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 52%
Undergraduates
4,456
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.1k
Graduation rate
36%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41.2k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
33:1
Value score*
80th pct.
Programs offered
58
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,487
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
33%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,374
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9k
Grad rate
20%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 50%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,706
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
34%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 63%

North Idaho College

Coeur d'Alene, ID

Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,619
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.6k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 58%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,963
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.9k
Grad rate
23%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 10%

Cuyamaca College

El Cajon, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,177
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
41%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Business 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.