Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Los Angeles Southwest College

Los Angeles, CA 90047Suburb: LargeUNITID 117715

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalPredominantly BlackSpecialty: Liberal Arts 63%
Undergraduates
3,706
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6k
Graduation rate
34%
Retention rate
52%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32.2k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
22:1
Value score*
85th pct.
Programs offered
55
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,438
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
35%
  • AN/NH-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,829
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
34%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 15%

Gavilan College

Gilroy, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,786
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
42%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,910
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.2k
Grad rate
22%
  • AN/NH-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%

Mission College

Santa Clara, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,784
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
39%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,175
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
58%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 58%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 10%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.