Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Kapiolani Community College

Honolulu, HI 96816City: LargeUNITID 141796

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalAN/NH-servingAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 35%Specialty: Health Professions 22%Specialty: Business 15%
Undergraduates
3,910
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.2k
Graduation rate
22%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.6k
Median debt
$9.2k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
95th pct.
Programs offered
30
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Gavilan College

Gilroy, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,786
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
42%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,438
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
35%
  • AN/NH-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,177
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
19%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 28%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,829
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
34%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,706
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
34%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 63%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,808
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.2k
Grad rate
35%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Business 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.