Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Lake-Sumter State College

Leesburg, FL 34788Suburb: MidsizeUNITID 135188

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's DominantHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 57%Specialty: Health Professions 17%Specialty: Business 14%
Undergraduates
4,177
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.9k
Graduation rate
48%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39.9k
Median debt
$6.8k
Student : faculty
28:1
Value score*
91th pct.
Programs offered
23
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Midsize (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,403
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.1k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 57%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,761
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 56%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 33%

Laredo College

Laredo, TX

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,818
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.8k
Grad rate
30%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 49%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 10%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,010
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,934
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.7k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 36%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 10%

Grayson College

Denison, TX

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,075
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.9k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.