Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Brenau University

Gainesville, GA 30501City: SmallUNITID 139199

Private nonprofit 4-yearDoctoral/Professional UniversitiesWomen's collegeSpecialty: Education 23%Specialty: Health Professions 21%Specialty: Liberal Arts 13%
Undergraduates
1,029
Graduate students
1,163
Admit rate
88%
Average net price
$18.9k
Graduation rate
33%
Retention rate
65%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54k
Median debt
$27k
Student : faculty
11:1
Value score*
56th pct.
Programs offered
73
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Doctoral/Professional Universities
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Ferrum College

Ferrum, VA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
699
Admit rate
89%
Net price
$20.1k
Grad rate
32%
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Education 17%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,117
Admit rate
93%
Net price
$20.6k
Grad rate
47%
  • United Church of Christ
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Education 19%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Baptist
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Business 16%

Carson-Newman University

Jefferson City, TN

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,387
Admit rate
90%
Net price
$20.3k
Grad rate
53%
  • Baptist
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 16%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,053
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$21.5k
Grad rate
43%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%

Columbia College

Columbia, SC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,343
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$18.4k
Grad rate
37%
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 16%
  • Specialty: Business 16%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.