Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Ferrum College

Ferrum, VA 24088Rural: DistantUNITID 232089

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsUnited MethodistSpecialty: Education 17%Specialty: Health Professions 16%Specialty: Business 16%
Undergraduates
699
Graduate students
39
Admit rate
89%
Average net price
$20.1k
Graduation rate
32%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.3k
Median debt
$27k
Student : faculty
11:1
Value score*
41th pct.
Programs offered
47
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
United Methodist
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Brenau University

Gainesville, GA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,029
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$18.9k
Grad rate
33%
  • Women's college
  • Specialty: Education 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Baptist
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,117
Admit rate
93%
Net price
$20.6k
Grad rate
47%
  • United Church of Christ
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Education 19%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
666
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$21.6k
Grad rate
45%
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Business 24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,053
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$21.5k
Grad rate
43%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
661
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$18.3k
Grad rate
39%
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Business 17%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.