Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Columbus State University

Columbus, GA 31907City: MidsizeUNITID 139366

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsSpecialty: Business 16%Specialty: Health Professions 13%Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 12%
Undergraduates
5,625
Graduate students
1,790
Admit rate
99%
Average net price
$13.1k
Graduation rate
42%
Retention rate
70%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.5k
Median debt
$26k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
66th pct.
Programs offered
93
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,772
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$12.7k
Grad rate
35%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Psychology 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
6,574
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$12.4k
Grad rate
25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 13%
  • Specialty: Transportation 12%

Rose State College

Midwest City, OK

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,953
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
20%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
  • Specialty: Business 18%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
9,514
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$13.2k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 12%

Arkansas Tech University

Russellville, AR

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,388
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$13k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,492
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.9k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.