Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Paine College

Augusta, GA 30901City: MidsizeUNITID 140720

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences FocusHBCUUnited MethodistSpecialty: Business 44%Specialty: Social Sciences 31%Specialty: Psychology 14%
Undergraduates
388
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
95%
Average net price
$16.7k
Graduation rate
14%
Retention rate
54%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33.3k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
11:1
Value score*
35th pct.
Programs offered
21
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences Focus
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
United Methodist
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Morris College

Sumter, SC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
383
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.6k
Grad rate
17%
  • HBCU
  • Baptist
  • Specialty: Business 45%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
314
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20k
Grad rate
100%
  • Non-Denominational
  • Special focus: Other Special Focus Institutions
  • Specialty: Business 72%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
747
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$15.5k
Grad rate
52%
  • Wesleyan
  • Specialty: Business 24%
  • Specialty: Education 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
751
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.2k
Grad rate
30%
  • HBCU
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Business 30%

Talladega College

Talladega, AL

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
701
Admit rate
85%
Net price
$15.6k
Grad rate
31%
  • HBCU
  • United Church of Christ
  • Specialty: Business 47%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,203
Admit rate
98%
Net price
$13.2k
Grad rate
34%
  • HBCU
  • Baptist
  • Specialty: Business 23%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.