Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Morris College

Sumter, SC 29150City: SmallUNITID 218399

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsHBCUBaptistSpecialty: Business 45%Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 11%
Undergraduates
383
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$20.6k
Graduation rate
17%
Retention rate
41%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30.6k
Median debt
$31.4k
Student : faculty
10:1
Value score*
21th pct.
Programs offered
18
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
Baptist
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
314
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20k
Grad rate
100%
  • Non-Denominational
  • Special focus: Other Special Focus Institutions
  • Specialty: Business 72%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
377
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.1k
Grad rate
16%
  • Pentecostal Holiness Church
  • Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 39%
  • Specialty: Business 29%

Amridge University

Montgomery, AL

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
241
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
100%
  • Online only
  • Churches of Christ
  • Specialty: Business 45%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
814
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.6k
Grad rate
50%
  • Interdenominational
  • Specialty: Business 29%
  • Specialty: Education 14%

Paine College

Augusta, GA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
388
Admit rate
95%
Net price
$16.7k
Grad rate
14%
  • HBCU
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Business 44%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.