Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Savannah State University

Savannah, GA 31404City: MidsizeUNITID 140960

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsHBCUSpecialty: Business 23%Specialty: Biology 13%Specialty: Liberal Arts 11%
Undergraduates
2,833
Graduate students
227
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$8.2k
Graduation rate
28%
Retention rate
75%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38k
Median debt
$28k
Student : faculty
21:1
Value score*
80th pct.
Programs offered
41
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,833
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.4k
Grad rate
43%
  • Online only
  • Specialty: Business 35%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 22%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,513
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$8.1k
Grad rate
26%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Business 30%
  • Specialty: Psychology 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,492
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.9k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,309
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$8k
Grad rate
32%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Business 23%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 11%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,321
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$11.1k
Grad rate
39%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Business 18%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 14%

Odessa College

Odessa, TX

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,654
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
37%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Business 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.