Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Valdosta, GA 31602Rural: FringeUNITID 141255

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High NontraditionalPredominantly BlackSpecialty: Health Professions 32%Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 20%
Undergraduates
2,887
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$614
Graduation rate
50%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30.9k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
100th pct.
Programs offered
83
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,098
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$813
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 14%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,648
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
−$126
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 15%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,163
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.5k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 14%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,055
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2k
Grad rate
34%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,548
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.5k
Grad rate
38%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.