Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Idaho State University

Pocatello, ID 83209City: SmallUNITID 142276

Public 4-yearDoctoral Universities: High Research ActivitySpecialty: Health Professions 26%Specialty: Liberal Arts 12%Specialty: Business 10%
Undergraduates
7,583
Graduate students
2,227
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$12.2k
Graduation rate
39%
Retention rate
72%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45.6k
Median debt
$20k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
72th pct.
Programs offered
313
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
West · Mountain
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Doctoral Universities: High Research Activity
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,383
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.6k
Grad rate
29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 33%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 19%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 10%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
11.5k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13k
Grad rate
35%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 13%

Phoenix College

Phoenix, AZ

Public 4-year
Undergrads
8,555
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
14%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 20%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,212
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.3k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 15%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
6,459
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 10%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,889
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 35%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 17%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.