Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Carl Sandburg College

Galesburg, IL 61401Town: DistantUNITID 143613

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 62%Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Undergraduates
1,051
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$3.7k
Graduation rate
50%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35.3k
Median debt
$4.9k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
96th pct.
Programs offered
35
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Town: Distant (in urban cluster more than 10 miles and up to 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,508
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.8k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 46%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
937
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.2k
Grad rate
54%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
774
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.4k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
850
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,346
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.7k
Grad rate
60%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
801
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.9k
Grad rate
24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 50%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 12%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.