Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Spoon River College

Canton, IL 61520Rural: FringeUNITID 148991

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 36%Specialty: Health Professions 26%Specialty: Precision Production 12%
Undergraduates
774
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$3.4k
Graduation rate
42%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.4k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
97th pct.
Programs offered
36
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
698
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.2k
Grad rate
60%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
850
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,051
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.7k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 62%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
782
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.5k
Grad rate
27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 38%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
801
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.9k
Grad rate
24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 50%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
693
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.6k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.