Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Rush University

Chicago, IL 60612City: LargeUNITID 148511

Private nonprofit 4-yearSpecial Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & CentersSpecial focus: Medical Schools & CentersSpecialty: Health Professions 100%
Undergraduates
138
Graduate students
2,631
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
Not reported
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$75.2k
Median debt
$22k
Student : faculty
10:1
Value score*
Not reported
Programs offered
29
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

St. John's College

Springfield, IL

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
126
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Roman Catholic
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
172
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Roman Catholic
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
144
Admit rate
95%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
92%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Allen College

Waterloo, IA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
261
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
273
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Roman Catholic
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.