Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Sauk Valley Community College

Dixon, IL 61021Rural: FringeUNITID 148672

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 31%Specialty: Health Professions 29%Specialty: Precision Production 17%
Undergraduates
1,158
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$8.5k
Graduation rate
49%
Retention rate
74%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40.5k
Median debt
$8.3k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
81th pct.
Programs offered
42
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,023
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.5k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,474
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.2k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 36%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,175
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
63%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 17%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,320
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10k
Grad rate
61%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,543
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.2k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
965
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.8k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Business 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.