Skip to content
CampusAtlas

William Rainey Harper College

Palatine, IL 60067Suburb: LargeUNITID 149842

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalHispanic-servingAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 36%Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Undergraduates
9,313
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.6k
Graduation rate
48%
Retention rate
77%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48.1k
Median debt
$10.2k
Student : faculty
21:1
Value score*
76th pct.
Programs offered
83
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,044
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13k
Grad rate
27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 46%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
11.3k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.2k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,721
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.4k
Grad rate
39%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.6k
Grad rate
21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.4k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.2k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,052
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 44%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 30%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.