Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Grand Rapids Community College

Grand Rapids, MI 49503City: MidsizeUNITID 170055

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 38%Specialty: Health Professions 14%Specialty: Business 14%
Undergraduates
10,698
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$8.6k
Graduation rate
21%
Retention rate
59%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.4k
Median debt
$9k
Student : faculty
19:1
Value score*
79th pct.
Programs offered
68
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
9,420
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.6k
Grad rate
37%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,423
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.7k
Grad rate
22%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
12.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.8k
Grad rate
21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
9,313
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.6k
Grad rate
48%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,591
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.7k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 17%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.