Skip to content
CampusAtlas

College of Lake County

Grayslake, IL 60030Suburb: LargeUNITID 146472

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 33%Specialty: Health Professions 25%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 16%
Undergraduates
9,420
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$7.6k
Graduation rate
37%
Retention rate
72%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43.4k
Median debt
$8.7k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
87th pct.
Programs offered
98
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.6k
Grad rate
21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,423
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.7k
Grad rate
22%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,648
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
41%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,207
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.4k
Grad rate
25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%

Oakton College

Des Plaines, IL

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,072
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.2k
Grad rate
37%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 46%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.